Cancelling a class
If a yoga teacher is prevented from attending a class, that class can be cancelled. After cancellation, the class will be displayed as strikethrough in the schedule. Cancelling a class can only be done for one single class and not for all classes in the series. A class cancellation can always be undone.
When canceling a class, you can directly send an email to all yogis who have booked the class. The credit of the yogis is not returned upon cancellation of a class. For this, the class has to be removed or all yogis have to be removed from the class. By doing so, the credit will be returned to the yogis.
To cancel a class:
- Go to Classes
- Click on the class you want to cancel
- Click Cancel this class
- Check Notify participating yogis by email if you want to notify your yogis by email. If checked, you can adjust the message directly
- Click Yes, cancel this class
The class has been canceled and will now be displayed as strikethrough on the schedule. The yogis directly receive, if the option is selected, a personal email notifying them of this change.
Deleting a class
Deleting a class ensures that the class is permanently removed. This cannot be undone. Deleting a class can also be done for all classes in the series. Note: when deleting a class, all bookings will be removed from this class as well. The credit will be returned to the yogi if the class has not taken place yet.
To delete a class or series of classes:
- Go to Classes
- Click on the class you want to delete
- Click Delete
- Click Only this class, This class and following or All classes in the series
The class or classes are removed.