Cancelling a class
If a yoga teacher is prevented from attending a class, that class can be cancelled. After cancellation, the class will be displayed as strikethrough in the schedule. Cancelling a class can only be done for one single class and not for all classes in the series. A class cancellation can always be undone.
When cancelling a class, you can directly send an email to all yogis who have booked the class. The credit of the yogis is not automatically returned upon the cancellation of a class. The studio will need to remove all the yogis from the class by clicking the X next to their name on the roster. By doing so, the credit will be returned to the yogis. The class can then be cancelled.
To cancel a class:
- Go to Classes
- Click on the class you want to cancel
- Click Cancel class
- Check Notify participating yogis by email if you want to notify your yogis by email. If checked, you can adjust the message directly
- Click Yes, cancel this class
The class has been cancelled and will now be displayed as strikethrough on the schedule. The yogis directly receive, if the option is selected, a personal email notifying them of this change.
Deleting a class
Deleting a class ensures that the class is permanently removed. This cannot be undone. Deleting a class can also be done for all classes in the series. Note: when deleting a class, all bookings will be removed from this class as well. The credit will be returned to the yogi if the class has not taken place yet.
To delete a class or series of classes:
- Go to Classes
- Click on the class you want to delete
- Click Edit class
- Click Delete
- Click Only this class or This class and all following
The class or classes are removed.