If you chose to use the Professional or Studio plan when registering, you have a 30-day free trial. In case you decide to continue using Momoyoga, you can choose to activate your account. You can do this by letting your trial period expire (after 30 days), or by activating your account early.
A few days before your trial period expires, you will receive a message with instructions. You can choose to pay monthly or annually.
When you choose to activate early, you'll get extra free days on top of the 30 trial days. The sooner you activate, the more extra days you get.
Activating after the trial period expires
After your trial period expires you won't be able to log in anymore, but the online schedule will continue to remain available. Your yogis will not experience any discomfort because of this and can use Momoyoga as usual.
When your trial period has expired, the system will ask you to activate your account. You can easily follow the steps onscreen.
When activating your account you'll fill out your payment details. This will either be an IBAN bank account number or a credit card. After that, you'll be charged automatically for the costs of the use of Momoyoga.
You'll save 20% on the total amount if you choose to pay annually. You pay this amount in advance in one go.
For example, a single teacher pays 20 a month annually instead of 25 a month.
If you choose to pay monthly, you'll be charged automatically for the costs of the use of Momoyoga. This way, you can cancel your Momoyoga account every month.
Studios operating in Europe will be billed in Euros (€, EUR). Studios working outside of Europe will be billed in US dollars ($, USD).